Thread: I want some tips for MPSC exams

I want some tips for MPSC exams

I have completed my graduation and as I was interested in government job, I have been preparing for the same but this time it is a critical situation. I need to anyhow crack this exam and pass out, so I have regular studies regarding the subject and read daily newspapers as well as articles and magazines. But I have not joined classes and just referring books and newspapers . so for the entrance exam it seems to be useful to give some tips which will be useful in my case and so posting this thread as I can find that there is a thread which gives some information regarding the upsc exams and so I studied it very well but need some more tips which will be essential in my case . also please suggest great books as I have only some which I used to prepare while I was in TY.

Re: I want some tips for MPSC exams

Yes, I will surely provide some necessary information which wile b useful in your case and as I have come across many people from students, housewives along with software professionals as well as government officials like PSI, along with Talathi, to professionals such as Doctors , Lawyers, as well as Senior Teachers, and a lots of more; they all have become aspirants of Maharashtra Public Service Commission’s exams. I have first of all some books with which you can study first. Hi friend, the best books to prepare for Maharashtra Public Service Commission (MPSC ) exam are:
    >indian politics byLakshmikanth
    >Ancient India by D.D.Kausambi’s Historical Outline
    >English Grammar by Wrien and Martin
    >advanced History of India by R.C.Majumdar

For a serious applicant who needs to clear the MPSC State Services (Rajyaseva) Examination in the first try itself, an year’s grave preparation is more than enough.