Thread: Career in Electrical and Electronic engineering in India

Career in Electrical and Electronic engineering in India

I am currently pursuing Diploma in Electrical engineering. I am now in my last semester. After I finish with my diploma, I want to apply for full time engineering degree course in electronics or related field. I wanted to ask what is the scope of electronic and electrical engineering in India. Can anyone recommend me some colleges that provide such courses?

Re: Career in Electrical and Electronic engineering in India

Electrical engineering is that type of engineering which deals with study and application of electricity, electronic & electromagnetism. Electronic engineering is part of Electrical engineering. In India, both are part of a single course. But in some foreign countries like U.S.A. and Canada both are recognized as different courses. Electrical engineering deals with subjects that teach utilization of electricity to generate energy. Electronic engineering deals with utilization of electricity to process information.

After pursuing engineering degree in electrical and electronic engineering, one can achieve jobs in public sector as well as private sector of India. One can join enterprises dealing with manufacture, design and application of electronic devices and equipments. They can also work for enterprises dealing with radio & Television transmission. Also fields dealing with radar system and other navigation aids are open for them. One can also work on computer peripherals and process control of a computer.