Thread: is really a good future for System Admin???

is really a good future for System Admin???

hi this is infant, i am an indian.i finished my Batular of copmputer science

is really a good future for System Admin???

hi this is infant, I am an Indian .I finished my Bachelor of computer science engineering in 2010. I have got 80 percentage mark @ first class with distinction.
    Now I am joined as technical support engineer in a middle scale company located in Chennai. and my package is around 8 thousand per month. now I am having 10 month of experience in the same company.
    Most of My engineering friends who got around 65 % mark are get placed in MNC like Infosys,hcl,wipro. And they are earning around 25k per month.
    I really need you valuable reply for my below question
    I really worry about my future. Is this server admin or system admin fetch me a good package in my life?. Can I work in this same field as in technical engineer and move to server l2 support ?
    I really like the system administration more than programming. But I really don’t know how to face the future with this earnings.
    And too having well server administration knowledge. I have finished MCITP and I am the capable of read any thing.
    ((((
    I too attended some interview for l2 support .most of the candidate who came for interview with diploma and bsc graduates with experience of 2 years most.
    I don’t think that will fetch me a good salary.
    Can I move to software job after this? is this possible to move form technical support field to software field after a year?
    Can the next company accept this experience for the programming job.?
    )))
    (((
    Some of my friends has do main frame courses , that the institution offering placement sure. can I move there.?
    Or can I work in this same filed or is this job fetch me a good salary in future?