Thread: Describe Customer relationship management

Describe Customer relationship management

I am currently studying in the final year of B.sc IT. I have Customer relationship management as one of the subject. As i am an IT student so i don't know much about the CRM as it is a management subject. I have to prepare my notes for this subject. So i am looking for some information related with this topic. I have little bit of info related with this, but still i need more information. Does anyone have any knowledge about this? Please do try to help me out. Any help regarding this will be appreciated. Thanks

Re: Describe Customer relationship management

Customer relationship management is one of the approaches of managing the better relationship with the customer. The main goal of using the CRM is to attract more no of clients towards the product of the company. It provides a tool for improving the relationship with the customer. It is also use to calculate the customer life time value, on the basis of the time from which the customer is associated with the company. On the basis of the customer life time value, the customers are provided with the subsidies. I feel that i have provided you enough information on the CRM. I hope that the information which i have provided to you will help you out.

CRM is used by the industry in order to handle the customers' needs and behavior better way. With the help of CRM the company can interact with customers in the better way and helps in improving the relationship with the customer. Even it is used to calculate the loyalty of the customer with the company i.e how many times the customer has taken the offers of the company? How regularly he visits the sites of the organization? Etc. CRM helps in reducing the overall cost of the company in maintaining and retaining the customer. Hope have helped you.