Thread: How to change windows explorer theme in Windows 7

How to change windows explorer theme in Windows 7

I have installed the Windows 7 in my computer with the recommended settings and have done some changes to this like mouse, icon, wallpaper and all. I am wondering that how I can change the boring white background within the windows explorer so that it can be seen different. I am new to windows 7 and have no idea about this. Can you tell me that how can I do this. Other than this if you have some other suggestion for the customization then let me know that as well.

Re: How to change windows explorer theme in Windows 7

If you wish to change the theme then you ca n open the control panel and from there click on the personalization. From here, you will be able to change the theme that you like. Other than this, if you wish to change the windows color then click on the Windows color from there only and you can select the color that you would like to keep.

Quote Originally Posted by Belendithas View Post
    If you wish to change the theme then you ca n open the control panel and from there click on the personalization. From here, you will be able to change the theme that you like. Other than this, if you wish to change the windows color then click on the Windows color from there only and you can select the color that you would like to keep.
    Thank you so much for the quick reply but I already know this thing. What I want is to change the background of the Windows explorer. The thing you are telling is very basic and I already knew that but thank you for your reply.

I also don’t have much idea about this but as far as I know that you will require to have the theme like this Dark7 Ultimate used for the Windows 7 x64 & x86 Final and with the help lof this , you will be able to do this without any issue. I hope that someone will post soon with the detailed information about this.