Thread: Screen Resolution for Web design

Screen Resolution for Web design

I have a concern with the screen resolution most appropriate for a Web design. I develop my site with a resolution of 800 x 600 as there are a large number of people still using this resolution, expressed as percentages using tables and ADATA% very well to the resolution of 1024x768. But my daughter has a 19-inch screen with resolution of 1440 x 900 and my web design style elongates much lost. My question is what the most appropriate screen resolution? 800 x 600 continued into consideration that many people still use this to increase the resolution or 1024 x 768 or some other suggestion. I'm not very skilled in web design. I am just an amateur who has been learning little by little.

Re: Screen Resolution for Web design

ADAPTING TO SIZE OF SCREEN RESOLUTION

It is not possible. There are 3 options:

1. That optimized for all resolutions

2. Enclosure in a table to 800 pixels is always the same size

3. Create at least three websites, each optimized for a resolution and in accordance with the following JavaScript, the page is redirected according to the resolution of the navigator:
    Code:
      <html> 

<head> 

<script language="JavaScript"> 

if (screen.width + "x" +screen.height == "640x480") location.href="pagina640x480.htm"

if (screen.width + "x" +screen.height == "800x600") location.href="pagina800x600.htm"

if (screen.width + "x" +screen.height == "1024x768") location.href="pagina1024x768.htm"

</script>

</head> 

</html>

There are java script objects in the window class that will help you take action and will let to each send you the resolution you want. If you have many problems and you get tired of making your website then change the cms.