|
| |||||||||
| Tags: defrag, magic, software, symplisit |
![]() |
| | Thread Tools | Search this Thread |
|
#1
| |||
| |||
| SymplisIT Software - Driver Magic, Defrag Magic, etc., WARNING!!!
Does anyone know the address of a Site that one can report a site on which you've personally been scammed out of a refund of the purchase price. There's no Phone Number nor Address on the Site either on their Home page, Disclaimer or "About". They Guaranty "We won't Let You down" and "A No Cost Refund if Not Satisfied". It appears the guaranty is only effective if you or the Police can find them. When u try to use their On-Site email form using numerous Departments they list to contact, Driver Assistance, Sales Department, Support Department, Customer Relations, Webmaster/Site Help, Investor Relations, you get: "The System Administrator has Disabled this Script" on each Department u try to contact. This isn't an error on their Web site. I've been getting this response since 3 hrs after buying their Driver Magic and Defrag Magic software last Friday morning, 8 days now. I've contacted the company that debited my Charge, SecureGoods.com in Raleigh, NC. They say they're merely the Shopping Cart for SympisIT and refer you to SymplisIT. They did forward a copy of my email to them but ... they used the same email addtress I did - both from the SymplisIT site and too from my own email program. My emails using MY Outlook weren't returned but nor did I receive a reply. There must be a site on which you can report these Scammers so others don't buy their software and experience the same problem as I have. I've done a few Google Searches but other than two other complaint in a Forum, I failed to find an appropriate all inclusive site to post these kind of complaints. It's such a nice looking Site too - not the least bit trashy, that you wouldn't suspect such a problem. I'm well aware this Forum isn't the appropriate place to post this but I figured if anyone would know if there is such a Site to Post Complaints, the MVPs here would surely know of it. As well, it might save someone that frequents this Forum $32. US. Not a lot to pay to learn not to purchase software from a site until u check out their Sales ethecs and if they have a valid email address, ph nbr, etc etc. by that time you've lost interest in their Software. ... |
|
#2
| |||
| |||
| Re: SymplisIT Software - Driver Magic, Defrag Magic, etc., WARNING!!!
=?Utf-8?B?RWRuYQ==?= <Edna@discussions.microsoft.com> wrote in news:AF4B40A7-BBAC-4035-B4D5-75DDC3CE85D2@microsoft.com: I know its hard to do, but just let it go, and let it be a lesson to be learned. In the future, try to purchase online products from well known, Reputable companies. As for the smaller local guy on line that you never heard of, get some info first. Heres what I do, and have never had problems. Say you want to puchase PRODUCT X from XYZ COMPANY, do a web search "users review PRODUCT X XYZ COMPANY". You then can read reviews by others who have purchased the product, what they think of it, how well it works (or dont work), or if others have been ripped off by this company. If you find enough favorable reviews, and of course, more favorable then negative reviews, then you should feel comfortable with puchasing that companies product or service. Just take the time to research a company to better help you make an informed decision. -Humper |
|
#3
| |||
| |||
| Re: SymplisIT Software - Driver Magic, Defrag Magic, etc., WARNING
Hi "Humper"! Thx for taking the time to pass on worthy advice but this sure doesn't look like a 'little guy" site: http://www.symplisit.com/en/welcome.html If u have a minute if you would pls take a look and tell me if or what there was about this site that would have forewarned you not to make a purchase. To me it appeared like a reputable company selling a reputable product. It still does darn it. I have as u suggested, looked for reviews but other than two complaints posted in forums, there's nothing posted. Unfortunately just because there's nothing posted, that doesn't mean this company hasn't ripped off many but to people, as I'm doing ... not posting on every darn site I can find to forewarn others. It's easier to "forget it". Unfortunately that doesn't help the next Buyer. |
|
#4
| |||
| |||
| SymplisIt Driver Magic
I have experenced the same problems that the other person has--there is no address for the company owing the product. I have written Secure Goods on a number of occasions regarding the product I purchased and they keep saying that the letter being send to SymplisIt. The product locks up on Vista and requesting a key which I provide but it first looks for solutions and then closes my window. It is a faculty product and I am coming to believe they are unloading their product because it does not work on Vista. drse@usit.net |
|
#5
| |||
| |||
| Re: SymplisIT Software - Driver Magic, Defrag Magic, etc., WARNING
Hi Dana, I too wrote SecureGoods.com and SymplisIT more than once but my requests failed to garner a refund. FYI following is an excerpt from my last communication, sent in the early hours of 03May, to support@symplisit.com and SecureGoods.com |
|
#6
| |||
| |||
| SymplisIt Driver Magic
Thank you Edna for getting back to me. I'm staying on this one also and will keep you posted. Might I have your e-mail address to send what I get from Secure Goods--I have a letter ready for Symplisit if only I could get the address. My e-mail is: drse@usit.net Dana |
|
#7
| |||
| |||
| Refund on SymplisIt
Whether SymplisIt is a solid company or not, I did get a refund (supposedly to be applied to my statement) from Secure Goods. Like many that have written me, I don't know if the company (SymplisIt) is a scam or not, but check out their web site and you can't find a corporate office, a telephone or e-mail number or address, or anything to identify them. Secure Goods won't give me a e-mail address or telephone number but they did tell me that they would forward my letter to them and they would reply. Well, I show in my records that Secure Goods did state this to me on 4 separate occasions but I never heard from anyone. The problem may be that their product doesn't work in Vista because it kept asking me to register over and over, and then would close down the system after it couldn't find an answer to this problem. I took this out of my computer today along with the correction they gave me. To those that told me it was not worth the hassle, perhaps it wasn't based on the time and effort I put into it--but on the same token, these rip off artist should be held responsible for what they try to pass off on the Internet. Also I appreciate your site and want to let all know that I wrote a letter to IC3 about this program. To most individuals $25.50 wouldn't be much of a problem but to me it is the principle of the matter. Thank all for their help. |
|
#8
| |||
| |||
|
Hi all, We would like to confirm that what Edna posted is 100% correct. We are in no way connected with SymplisIT, but receive countless email that should really be addressed to them. SymplisIT is based in South Africa, and will rip you off. DriverMagic.com is currently a free service provided by DriverAgent.com Our advice: 1. Cancel your credit card transaction, through your credit card company 2. Look around at the driver sites before you purchase. 3. Send a pre-sales email to the company - see what the response times are. |
|
#9
| |||
| |||
| Re: SymplisIT Software - Driver Magic, Defrag Magic, etc., WARNING!!!
I am too! i have purchased the driver magic here is my order details, Order Details March 29, 2008 DriverMagic (8818-6)Support E-Mail: support@symplisit.com Your license name is: mxxxxx dxxxx Your license code is: LNxxxxxxxxxxx - Billing Information - Order ID: 12xxxxxxxxxx -748943 Order Total: $28.18 USD PLEASE REMEMBER THIS CHARGE WILL APPEAR ON YOUR BILL FROM "DRI*DRIVERMAGIC" and first 2 years i have to get registry and activation keys everytime i install the program and from last year on i can not contact with them because they do not respond at all. I have send loads of mails but get no answer for none of them. There must be a place e-commerce or somewhere that we can complain about this. With all due respect but when i realized that the company based on South Africa i felt it was too late :)... |
|
#10
| ||||
| ||||
| Re: SymplisIT Software - Driver Magic, Defrag Magic, etc., WARNING!!! Quote:
|
![]() |
|
| Thread Tools | Search this Thread |
| |
Similar Threads for: "SymplisIT Software - Driver Magic, Defrag Magic, etc., WARNING!!!" | ||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Weak magic in Might & Magic Heroes VI Beta | kAKoLI | Video Games | 10 | 13-09-2011 08:31 AM |
| Magic Wand will connect Apple wireless keyboard with Apple Magic Trackpad | Yitzchak909 | Hardware Peripherals | 4 | 12-08-2011 10:42 AM |
| Is there any alternative to partition magic software | THAKARSHI | Windows Software | 5 | 11-05-2011 07:56 PM |
| Magic mouse vs. magic trackpad | Hand some | Hardware Peripherals | 4 | 06-02-2011 07:45 PM |
| Acer 5534-1096 Dvd writer shows Magic Iso warning Message. | Harnoor | Hardware Peripherals | 3 | 20-10-2010 07:45 AM |