Thread: Which is best photo library software on Mac?

Which is best photo library software on Mac?

I am new to Mac and I like to do photo editing on this. I am just wondering that which is the best photo library software which can be used on mac? I searched for this on internet and there are a lot of results. I am confused that which will be the best option for me. If you can provide me some recommendation then it will really be thankful for that.

Re: Which is best photo library software on Mac?

You can use the Picasa, With Picasa for Mac OS users can now use an Apple computer, Google's free software for convenient image management. The program Picasa organizes all images and videos on your hard disk automatically according to the admission date. Once you connect a digital camera to the PC, Picasa takes the new photos with one click. Good photographs can be e-mail send print, or export. You can order directly from the software copies, burn photo CDs and store images on the web.

Yes, Picasa is the best one and this is also good for simple image processing steps (for example, remove red-eye or improve the color) you can now perform in the program. Even a step -by-step rename multiple photos is possible. In the new version 3.9.x, you can transfer content directly to Google + share and have a wider selection of editing tools.

For the mac, it will be better for you to go with the iphoto. Below are some of its important features:
    • Direct access to the printer, to create a wallpaper, to "iDVD" for creating a DVD
    • You can burn your photos on CD / DVD
    • Ability to import photos directly from your digital camera
    • Ability to import your photos taken in RAW format and your video shot with your camera, if it has a video function
    • Ability to create cards, calendars directly from the software
    • Looking for a photo in the library is easier to scroll through to "iPhoto" dates
    • The software can manage up to 250,000 pictures