Thread: How do you find dlls?

How do you find dlls?

i am a bsc it student and studied about the dll files as they are shared files and are the same as for Windows EXE files and came to know more about it that any data file with the same file format can be called a resource DLL. These libraries usually have the file extension DLL, and wanted to know further the process to find the dll.

Re: How do you find dlls?

there are several programs where you will find the use of Dll-files . Then at the time of removing the program by making use of the uninstall utility, it removes all files it installed at the time of installation progress and in addition to it the dll-files used by the program are also used by other programs.

i can suggest some information regarding the dll files and to state, DLL files contain data that may be shared among various programs. This will prove to be an added advantage as if many programs are drawing from the same data library, there is less space used on your system by sharing that data in a DLL file. While DLL files tend to be very important computer files, accessing these files can be tricky at times. . as DLL files are shared by various programs, they are often located in obscure shared directories and not on your main program files. there is a feature called "Windows Search" which permits you to easily locate DLL files on your system.

the steps below mentioned will prove to be beneficial in your case.
    choose the Windows "Start Menu."
    1. select "Computer" to start browsing your systems files in a new window.
    2. Click on the Windows Search field, which will be present in the upper right-hand side of the window.
    3. then type ".dll" and then press "Enter."
    4. the computer will searches for all files with the ".dll" extension. A progress bar will denote the status of your query at the time. .