Thread: Unable to delete tabs on ruler in Microsoft Office Word 2010

Unable to delete tabs on ruler in Microsoft Office Word 2010

previously i was making use of Windows 97 but later i switched with windows 7.now i am making use of Microsoft word and there were no problems regarding the use. i had to delete tabs which were of no use to me but i came under a issue where i found that for making a deletion of tabs there was no icon placed on ribbon. and i am new to this situation. they were simply sitting at the end when i made an attempt of dragging some off the page.clicking on ruler at desired spot will help me out in this issue but i am unable to locate it. there is no moving possible for me at the end back onto the page

Re: Unable to delete tabs on ruler in Microsoft Office Word 2010

there is no issue in doing this. the procedure is simple and i did it in the previous version of windows ms office 2007 and did not experience in word 2010. but most of the solution will work in the case where you try with dragging it down from the ruler into the text area and you will be having the removal of the tab. the other way to do this is by clicking the symbol to the right of the word "Paragraph" in that section of the ribbon try by opening the paragraph dialog box . there will be allowance of all to be removed or individual ones to be manipulated on the
    tabs button which is present in the dialog.

the other solution if you find it difficult on your side can be that there is another way for setting of the tabs in the tab dialog box. you will be able to see more precise dialog box available than the ruler.you can have access over it by means of clicking on the button to get the paragraph formatting dialog box and clicking on the Tabs button. make a note of this procedure that you don't follow the above scheme in Word 2007 unless you have windows SP1.