Thread: unable to run Photoshop on my acer iconia w500

unable to run Photoshop on my acer iconia w500

I have Acer Iconia W500 tablet at my home. I purchased that three months ago. The working of the system is fine. The main problem is that I unable to run the Photoshop software on my system. I cannot understand the reason behind that. When I try to install the Photoshop on my system then it install nicely but when I am trying to launch the software then it crashes automatically. I can’t do anything without that because my profession is related to photo designing and that’s why I require this software. Without this my device is worthless for me. Can anyone there who can give me better advice to solve this problem. please help me

Re: unable to run Photoshop on my acer iconia w500

I read your problem and I come to know that you have software related problem only. I think this type of problem may found due to lack of an active digitizer in the system. In fact, the W500 is so useful to Photoshop as a spare key in the system. I'm sure the W500 touch screen allow reliable and comfortable to use the media, but lacking an active digitizer is no way to create really useful. an active digitizer actively track the location of the pen when it is within 0.5 "of the screen only responds to the pen. I have this much of information.

I think this problem may related to the digitizer only. because I see the various cases having this type of problem which affected by this issue. I can give you some information about that. although there are two systems where you have a digitizer pen + touch screen together, and when the pen is within the range that disables the touch screen at once, then re-enabled once it is of proximity, which is very comfortable to carry and use without any problem. sorry but I don’t have enough information about how to solve this problem.