Thread: how can store my email address to new operating system like Windows 7

how can store my email address to new operating system like Windows 7

I have PC at my home. I am regular user of win XP. But because of some problem my some important files get corrupted. So that I want to change my operating system to windows 7. But before that I want to save my essential files on the back up storage. The essential files means email addresses and all that. That’s why I copied my email address on to the CD from my outlook express which is available in the Windows XP. Actually I want to change my machine for a while because my original pc gone for repairing. That’s why I am using a new windows 7 system on my other machine. I have the problem that can I save my email addresses of incoming emails on the Windows 7. I have this problem because I am new to the Windows 7 and I am not familiar with that. Can anyone help me out to solve my problem? Please help me.

Re: how can store my email address to new operating system like Windows 7

I read your problem and I come to know that you have not a big problem to solve. This problem can be solved by using some methods. To solve the problem follow this: start the outlook express. Then go to the menu and select tools accounts. Then click on the mail tab. Select the wanted mail account. Then click on the Export. And save the document as .iaf file. By choosing the portable option transfer all the data on other computer. Then close the outlook express. Then for a live mail you can again try to follow the above root. Then select FileImportmessages. And then follow the wizard by clicking on Next button. In this way you can save your data on the other computer by the use of windows 7. I hope this might help you to solve your problem. Thank you.