Thread: Which software to install in order to complete the new desktop build?

Which software to install in order to complete the new desktop build?

Hello friends I have been building up with a new desktop and now it has been completed I just need to know which drivers and software should be installed in it before I start using it? I am completely new in the computer field and I have lot many questions and out of that the first and the simplest query for you all not for me is which drivers and software’s are to be installed in new computer?

Re: Which software to install in order to complete the new desktop build?

Well friend this is actually a small question but an important one we really need t know which are the basic software’s and which should be installed in the computer in the beginning, because many time many users just keep installing lot of software and then start facing many problems and may be they don’t install any software and driver and then starts getting frustrated by thinking what went wrong why this is not working why that is not working so I think this is an important question either and in short I would be saying install all the driver first you have got for mother board and then just install the antivirus and that’s it I think.

This basically depends on the type of user how you have to use your pc and what you have to do over it and this would be giving your answer if you are just a normal user than you need all the driver for the motherboard and this is must for everyone and then antivirus and then office 2007 or whichever you would like this is the program for a normal user and now further is depend on now what you want to do like the graphic designer would be installing photo shop and all so different users would be selecting different software’s.