Thread: Domain verification and access on office 365

Domain verification and access on office 365

Hello everyone, I am a network engineer by profession and manage a network for a mid-size company but there has been a problem with the exchange e-mail that I have been using. Recently I thought of upgrading the our DNS server to Office 365 but as over company has 50 employees so that would be a very risky thing to implement that things without any prior information so will all the employee the of this domain email need to have a exchange software access ? And will the employees that are using outlook 2007 would still be able to access the e-mail that was present there.

Re: Domain verification and access on office 365

You will be generating a complete fresh domain. It will be separate from your older domain. If you authenticate and appropriately configure your companies mail server then, each and every one of the pupil that you whichever move around to this domain or generated in this domain, will after that be element of your new exchange online email system but those who are using outlook mail account would be benefited from this while other may not.

I think the answer to you this answer is yes as your are creating a new e-mail server without destroying the old one and there are the new old domain is a separate from the one that you have just created so I guess that is not the one that should affect your system , the employees of your company may still be able to access the mail server but they won ‘t be able to use the new service that you have just created an the user who have transfer their account from old to new one cannot use the old one and can use the same in a new manner .