Thread: How to combine data in duplicate rows in MS excel

How to combine data in duplicate rows in MS excel

I am not an excel programmer but I understand something about the MS excel I am having an excel sheet and in that sheet there are a long number of rows in which I have listed number of parts and the description and the price and the quantity. But in this case there is a problem in the excel sheet that is there are so many duplicate list in the excel sheet that I want to delete it and I want to combine it. But I was not able to do this. Please let me know that how to delete and combine the excel sheet. Thanking all in advanced for helping me.

Re: How to combine data in duplicate rows in MS excel

I think that there is a formula find or search for the duplicate and it is the easiest way to sort the data and then the column and then you can find it by using the following formula:
    IF (A2<>A1, 0, 1) this formula.
    Then this will make the instance that means the first instance and after that you have to make the new value and then the new value will be 0 and the duplicates will have 1 which will be next to them. And after that you have to paste the columns on the formula and then you have to sort the data by just deleting all the rows and the columns and then you have to delete the rows which is having the 1 in.