Thread: VideoLAN random play mp3 but not in order

VideoLAN random play mp3 but not in order

I am having the laptop of dell I purchased it about 3 weeks ago and I have the internet connection of Airtel broadband. And I am thinking that this is the best internet service provider in Mumbai. And it is giving the speed of about 2 Mbps. And I am having the operating system of windows XP. And I have downloaded the VLC media player but there is the problem in this player that is when the random off is off in the player then also the album is playing in the out of order, it is playing that it is stuck in the random mode. I was firstly using the Ubuntu 8.10 and after that I was using the Linux operating system but I am new to the windows XP. Please help me in solving the problem.

Re: VideoLAN random play mp3 but not in order

I think that the problem is with the VLC media player you have to first close the VLC media player and then run rm -rf ~/.config/vlc. This will help you to delete the means this is supposed to reset the VLC preferences and also the cache files. If you have created the playlist and it is playing it in the out of order then I think that you should Arite it. Or I think that uninstall the VLC media player and then again install it I think that by doing this the problem will be solved.

In this situation I would like to recommend you that the VLC media player does have a media library in this you can add the songs and then you can search the song using the filter and them you can provide the random button if it is off then the item in the playlist will play in the order. In this case you can also add the columns such as the Album, Artist, Track number etc and that can be sort accordingly this can be done when adding to the directories VLC and the non-media file however.