Thread: Windows cannot repair this computer automatically, please help!

sad Windows cannot repair this computer automatically, please help!

Okay, so here is my problem,

I seem totally unable to start up my laptop (a HP, running windows vista)
    I am no expert on computers at all and I've tried all I know:
    starting it normally, pressing f8 and trying all three safe modes, trying to run 'boot logging' and 'last known configuration (advanced)'

Every single option fails to work and I quickly get taken to a black screen with 'windows is loading files...' and a white bar which fills,

I'm then taken to the green loading bar with © microsoft corporation

I then end up at a blue screen and start up repair,
    it searches for problems for less than a minute and then tells me that 'startup repair cannot repair this automatically'.

If I press 'view problem details' I get:

Problem event name StartupRepairV2
    Problem Signature 01: AutoFailover
    Problem Signature 02: 6.0.6000.16386.6.0.6000.16386
    Problem Signature 03: 6
    Problem Signature 04: 1114127
    Problem Signature 05: NoRootCause
    Problem Signature 06: NoRootCause
    Problem Signature 07: 0
    Problem Signature 08: 1
    Problem Signature 09: SystemRestore
    Problem Signature 10: 0
    OS Version: 6.0.6000.2.0.0.256.1
    Locale ID: 1033

I also have the option of 'sending information about this programme' which if i click gives a paragraph about removing any recently added portable devices (i haven't added any recently) and resrting the computer.

It also says 'if you continue to see this message, contact your system admin or computer manufacturer for assistance'

I don't know whether all of this information is useful, but I tried to include as much as possible, sorry if it's a little long.