Thread: Add border art in Word 2010

Add border art in Word 2010

I have stated using Word 2010 and I wanted to know where the option of adding border art for a text box has disappeared. I have used word 2003 and 2007 and it was there, I am not able to find out the same in Word 2010. Since I am new to this I am not sure if I am missing it anywhere, so I just wanted to know if there is anyone who is aware of the same in 2010 can help me out??

Re: Add border art in Word 2010

If you are talking about double and triple line in Format Text Box > Style dropdown of 2003 and 2007 then I will like to inform you that the same is there as Format Shape > Line Style dialog of 2010. I have checked out the same and have found that the Compound Type dropdown has similar double and triple line formats. I am not sure if you are looking for the same but then you can just cross check it out and let me know. I also wanted to add that you can add artistic effects for the text box as well in Word 2010 by Selecting text box> right clicking on the same> selecting “Format Shape” option from the menu. For getting desired effect you can simply select options from Format Shape window like Line Color, Line Style and so.

The steps that have been mentioned here are for page border, I don’t think there was a border art for text box in any version of word by now. I have used all the three version of Word and I am quite sure about the same. I think you might be calling the "fancy" line borders which were available for text boxes as Border Art? Correct me if I am wrong. If not then can you explain me the border art you are talking about in a bit detail? I mean where can I find that option and how do I use it. Just let me know so that I can have a better idea of this case and will try to help you further as well.

I am starting a short tutorial for using Text Boxes and WordArt, I am quite sure the questioner is looking out for the same:
    Inserting a Text box: