Thread: Should I use BD Rebuilder or DVDFab for having backup?

Should I use BD Rebuilder or DVDFab for having backup?

Hi everyone I am new to backup blu-rays. I just got my tape recorder. I wonder if it's easier to BD Rebuilder or DVDFab to back up my BR. I will be using BD25s and do, mostly, the whole backup disk. I know I hear of more people using reconstructor dvdab. I'd like to hear others' preferences and suggestions? So what do you people think should I for BD Rebuilder or DVDFab or anymore.

Re: Should I use BD Rebuilder or DVDFab for having backup?

It depends on if you do not mind spending the money on this. DVDFab and BDrebuilder both use the X264 codec for encoding so that the speed of recoding in most systems will be almost the same. I think DVDFab uses a one pass system (must be verified), which is a default option BD RB in two passes. A pass of a recode can reduce the quality of the fruit as required for high compression movies BD RB yields the best results.

Well I think that DVDFab's have default settings also "quick usual quality setting, which will pace things up, but also reduce quality. However, even with settings comparable DVDFab DVDFab BDRB BD and have a small advantage for those who have enabled CUDA Nvidia video cards from DVDFab uses it as a parallel processor with its CPU. Again, however, depend on the fastest graphics card you have and the amount of stream processors it has.

That use is up to you. Pure and those who support the donation of free or generally choose BD RB, especially if they are in BD9 and BD5 recoding. Still others may choose to go with BD9, BD5 and BD25 which has become the cheapest, if not more, than BD9. Many users choose to use DVDFab for both a quick and dirty and demanding BDRB video. For those of us fast Intel Quad Core dedicated second system (I am one) there is no reason to pay for DVDFab.