Thread: Photoshop stops responding while editing is in process

Photoshop stops responding while editing is in process

Hello to all. I am a student from a photography course. I am always busy with making certain projects related with photography. To make my presentation better I requires Adobe Photoshop software. My system has 250 GB of Hard disk. I have already assigned most of my system storage to ‘C’ drive. Even I have permitted RAM to use maximum of its space for loading Photoshop files. As the most of my work is related with Photoshop I keep the maximum windows of Photoshop open on my screen. Since last few days my system is running very slow. And the major problem is when I open the window of Photoshop the system either stops responding or it works very slowly. It also takes so much of time to open the window of Photoshop. What can be the problem, and its solution.

Re: Photoshop stops responding while editing is in process

Ohhh! my dear photographer I will simply explain you the problem you are facing in your language itself. Tell me I f you 1 GB of Memory card in your camera. And you fill up most of its capacity you face the problem of reduction in the FPS speed. It will affect your clicking’s performance. This is the similar problem related with you in your PC. Just do one thing. To reduce the overload on the Hard drive next time assign the limited/ required amount of memory to the system partition. Don’t assign more than the requirements. This is the only reason why your computer is running slow.