Thread: Is it legal to use vlc lib trespass?

Is it legal to use vlc lib trespass?

I am no lawyer by profession so that’s why I want to ask this question with you all. So can anyone tell me if I am able to use the VLC lib API. I know that it is a closed source application with which I cannot use it because of the general public license rule implemented. So I just happened to come across this application in the internet that allows me to make use of the vlc as a commercial program. So tell me if I would be able to make use of that application. Your comments would be appreciated. Please do reply.

Re: Is it legal to use vlc lib trespass?

Well making use of applications like ActiveX will allow you to make use of the vlc media player. If you are thinking of using the lib vlc then you will have to be gpl then only you would be able to make use of the vlc . I think the basic idea is simple and I think you have got the suggestion that I have specified here. So do not worry much and I am sure you would be able to get the answer for the problem that you are looking for.

As far as I know for the active x module to be run in the vlc then it must be necessary that it must be written in gpl compatible license. See if they are not vlc specific then they can easily be run in the other gpl media players. So that’s what I want to say here, so check for the requirements that I have suggested you here and make sure that they follow all the requirements. Then only you will be able to make use of the vlc version that you were talking of. So I hope yo9u have got the point that I am trying to make here.