Thread: WDDM service not running

WDDM service not running

I am having the Windows version 5.1 installed in my computer. From last three days it is showing me some problem. Whenever I start my computer then it shows me the message that says "WDDM service not running". I am not able to understand that what is the problem with this and what does this message mean. I am new to computer world and so I find it hard to solve the problem. If anyone of you can please provide me some solution for this issue then this will be really helpful for me. Thank you so much in advance for reading and replying to this question.

Re: WDDM service not running

All you have to do is to uninstall and install the WD Smartware in your computer and see if that works for you. If you want to do that than just Launch WD Smartware as of the virtual CD and go to the "Extras". Now you have to Launch "WD SmartWare Uninstaller". One thing hat you will have to keep in mind that you will have to reboot your computer when you install the WD SmartWare over again. After this the WDDM Service should work again and you should not get that error again.

If you desire to get rid of the Smartware software immediately then you will have to uninstall it. Now you will have to put the service as "Manual" and remove the shortcuts. If you desire to make use of the Smartware software then I am not the most excellent person to inquire (since I don't utilize it); though, be certain that both services are properly installed as well as started form the service list. They must have "Automatic" as well as "Running" labels.