Thread: How to uninstall DivX Setup

How to uninstall DivX Setup

Hi, I am running Windows XP in my PC. Today morning my younger brother ended up installing an application called DivX Player. He did so to watch some video files. But now I want to delete and uninstall the DivX Player from my system. I am a newbie so I don’t have much computer knowledge. Does anyone know how I can uninstall the Divx player from my system? Somebody please help me. Suggestion will be appreciated. Thanks in advance.

Re: How to uninstall DivX Setup

It is very easy to uninstall the Divx player from your system. You can do that in similar way, the way you uninstall any other application. Just follow the steps below to uninstall DivX from your system:Navigate to the following location location:
    • C:\Documents and Settings\All Users\program data\DivX\Setup (If you are unable to do so, then just copy the above location and paste it in the navigation toolbar of the My Computer.)
    • Run the setup file, DivXSetup.exe
    • A DivX uninstall window will appear
    • Select all and press ok. This will uninstall the DivX player from your system.

You can uninstall any installed software by going to the Add/Remove Programs. Navigate to the following path:
    Start > Settings > Control Panel > Add/Remove Programs.
    • Add/Remove Programs window will appear.
    • Select the DivX Player and click Next button.
    • This will uninstall the DivX Player from your system
    Restart your system when prompted. And always remember to perform uninstallation when you have logged in as an Administrator. If you are the sole user then if will prompt whether you want to continue with uninstallation, just select run as administrator and your problem will be solved.