Thread: Steps to make a Game Board in Corel Draw

Steps to make a Game Board in Corel Draw

I am a newbie to make things on the Corel Draw but I have heard that corel draw is the best software to make board games. I have never created any games yet in my life and it sounds great when you say that this game has been created by me. Even I wan to create a simple game board using Corel Draw, Can somebody tell me that how can I do it?

Re: Steps to make a Game Board in Corel Draw

Select the Layout menu in the Page Setup command. Paper Size A3, "" Landscape ". How you spend the pressure on an A4 paper, I explain below. There, I offer the file for download. You can then, after the group was broken up by you to change the colors and names. From the tool bar, the rectangle tool and drag a square on the page (290mm x 290mm). The characters will follow later a cross-shaped path. Start by drawing a rectangle (260mm X 65mm). Duplicate this rectangle with the key combination "CTRL + D". Rotate the duplicate by 90 degrees.

Hold down the Shift key and select both rectangles. Arrange menu, select the command to align and distribute. Select Align, Center, and the middle and OK. You now have a cross consisting of two rectangles, the lines overlap but are still in the middle. This looks like the cross on the left do the following illustration. Select one of the two rectangles, select from the Arrange menu command fusion. The command window merging is visible. Make sure that the radio buttons target object and other objects are not checked. Press "to merge" in the command window merging on the button. This is from the mouse, a thick black arrow. Click this arrow on the outline of the 2nd unmarked rectangle.