Thread: Aero through Remote Desktop from Snow Leopard

Aero through Remote Desktop from Snow Leopard

I think you might have heard about the Aero desktop feature in some of latest OS. It is an excellent graphical user interface feature with glass like borders for window pane. I heard that this feature is also enables on Windows Vista or 7. But it is not enabled by default. We need to manually enable it somehow. So how can I enable the Aero desktop theme so that I can able to catch the screenshots of User Interface. Is this really possible? How can I make use of Aero through remote desktop keen on a Vista or 7 machines from OS X Snow Leopard? I am just a beginner to Windows Vista and 7. So I good tips will be much helpful.

Re: Aero through Remote Desktop from Snow Leopard

The Aero is not supported on all versions of Windows. Aero must be supported by means of each one computer on both split ends of the RDC. The one thing I am sure about that you are capable of utilizes this feature in excess of a Remote Desktop connection if you’ve obtained the correct settings enabled lying on the client and also the server.To compose this exertion, you should have to ensure that you convene the preconditions-
    • Both machines must be running on identical Windows Version
    • The computer which you are running Remote Desktop client on must previously encompass Aero enabled.
    • The remote computer must be with 512mb of RAM, and Enterprise or Ultimate Edition of Windows Vista or 7.

So I think you cannot make it via Snow leopard.