Thread: Getting Error : 80041004 while synchronizing my folder hierarchy in outlook.

Getting Error : 80041004 while synchronizing my folder hierarchy in outlook.

I am using personal computer since last three years. I am a student doing BSc (IT) I have machine having windows 7 operating system with 3 GB RAM, 500 GB hard disk, and Intel i3 processor. Also I have internet connection to my home and using it for normal surfing and downloading. Recently I have installed outlook connector (beta) to the system and removed the .ost files from the outlook folder after the uninstallation of the files I have recreated my E-mail account. After this changes in my outlook 2007 when I am trying to enter into the inbox of my email ID I am getting the following error i.e. Error: 80041004. I have done a lot searches on the net to get the solution of the error. But I think it everyone is getting the same error for this problem. Please help me in solving the problem I am having in outlook.

Re: Getting Error : 80041004 while synchronizing my folder hierarchy in outlook.

I think this error you are getting because you have removed the .ost files from the outlook folder. As per my knowledge I am having is that the .ost files are used to prevent the data lose from the folder and you have removed this file so I think you may be getting this error because of this reason only. So I would like to suggest you to again install the .ost file and see if you are getting the solution or not. I hope this will solve your problem you are having in the outlook connector beta.

Re: Getting Error : 80041004 while synchronizing my folder hierarchy in outlook.

OK as per your suggestion I have done the installation of the .ost file but not getting the solution yet. I thought that this problem I am getting because of this only as you have suggested that this file is prevent us from the data lose of the inbox. But after installation it is still not working will you please help now what is the problem.