Thread: Not receiving hotmails in outlook and getting the error code 4201 and 8de00002

Not receiving hotmails in outlook and getting the error code 4201 and 8de00002

Hi, I am using the personal computer since last five years as soon as I started my studies in information technology. Actually I am studying in last year BSc (IT) so I have bought the computer form the first year of my junior college. I am using machine with windows 7 professional and using outlook connector V. 14.0.4760.1000. Upto day I was able to get the hotmail running and also getting all the things synchronized while I have installed the outlook connector. But after sometimes means today in the morning when opened my system then I was able to see only the send mails from my outlook windows live account but not able to see any of the received mails. The Error I have got is something like this which I am giving you below hope this will help you to get understand the problem in more detailed so that you will be able to answer me very easily. The error was something like this:
    Time: 6/2/2010 9:48:00 PM
    Error in Mail
    There is an error synchronizing your mail account. Please verify your account is configured correctly by first accessing your mail on the web.
    Error: 4201. Client. Invalid folder name.

Time: 6/2/2010 9:48:00 PM
    Error in Mail
    Error with Send/Receive.
    There was an error synchronizing your folder hierarchy. Error : 8de00002.
    What type of problem is this I am suffering from? Please anybody can help me in getting the desired solution. Please help me.

Re: Not receiving hotmails in outlook and getting the error code 4201 and 8de00002

I think the solution I am giving here might be helpful to you so you should use the following points I am giving below:
    • First thing you have to do is just remove the windows live account form the outlook.
    • After removing the windows live account just uninstall the outlook connector from the machine you are using.