Thread: How can I append video files in powerpoint slides ?

How can I append video files in powerpoint slides ?

I have got a desktop system with windows xp home edition and MS Office 2003. I am a BE student and I have got a project on my way.My project is on a construction firm that shows the purchase and sale procedures required in sales and purchase of a construction site. I am thinking to add a video in my power point slides so that when I have to present my project it will look distinct from others. Has anyone has ever uploaded a video in their power point slide before .If anyone has , please guide me how to do it as I have to submit the soft copy next month. Waiting for your response.

Re: How can I append video files in powerpoint slides ?

If you really want to add a video file in your ppresentation then I think first step of your task should be to convert the video file which you want to add in the power point file into quicktime mp3 or mp4 , you can also append audio tracks using Pro tools. Once you have aded the sound track to your slide you can append the video , I think you will need a seperate software for it, then later on you will have to synchronize both the video and the audio files. And once you have added both the audio and video files , you will need an application that plays both the files altogether, I think VLC player will do. But I am not quite sure about the resolution, whether it will be 1920 X 1080 . In case you get stuck in between , you can write your doubts and queries again in the forum.