Thread: No sound from playback of Sonar 4

No sound from playback of Sonar 4

Hello friends, I had installed Sonar 4 on to my system. I having the problem with, since I had installed it but I am unable to get any sound after playing it. I am unable to get ASIO to work in the Sonar 4. My soundcard AC 97 is working, as it plays the other music from Winamp. I have started using the WDM/KS records some of the MIDI tracks in to the audio ones. But Sonar record it little delayed. I am unable to figure out this problem so I decided to make use of the ASIO. I found it with the help of Forum from the several web sites but I was unable to configure ASIO on to my system. I was unable to have the sound. I am very new to Sonar Application. Please what can I do now to get the sound back?

Re: No sound from playback of Sonar 4

The sound card AC97 is at the bottom of the barrel for the Software such as the Sonar 4. If you have invested more on that software, better also get the soundcard designed for the audio recording environment. After much tweaking you can be able to get the Windows mapper to play any of the MIDI files format. You will not be able to hear so much. Even after if it is recorded on the Yamaha Grand you will be having the midi files for the number of playing product. The play back can only be good depends on the hardware you have installed to play the MIDI file.

You can have the SONAR and KX setup guide from the thomasabarnes.bepaced.com web page. I have no idea about whether the version of the SB live you have is 5.1 versions. If it there with you then you may encounter the problem on ASIO mapping. Better have the setup guide for the help. From there most probably your problem may get solved. if it still occurs inform back on this forum