Thread: Windows Parallel system vs VMWare Fusion

Windows Parallel system vs VMWare Fusion

I am running windows on mac and I know as there are these(VMWare Fusion and Parallels Desktop ) are the two options to run windows and windows applications on Apple Mac computer. I just want to know which one is better as i want to install one of this application in order to run windows program on my iMac.Please let me know if you have any suggestion regarding to this. your suggestion would be appreciated. Thank you in advance for your suggestion.

Re: Windows Parallel system vs VMWare Fusion

I am a estate agent and I am force to use windows application on my Mac in order to be able to access our mls system and contract writing application. Boot camp is not an option to me as it can not run windows and Mac xo x side by side. Fusion have high security which prevents some of the tools and Parallels like coherence mode which make it more productive desktop option. I have tried both Parallels and fusion to get my requirements and parallels is the winner according to me. It run windows xp much faster then Fusion on my macBook. I have to update my home imac to fusion as I want to run vista on it, vista run too slow on parallels as compare to fusion.

I am using Bootcamp to run windows program on my mac computer but it does not allow to run windows programs along side by side with other mac programs. So I uninstalled and installed Parallels Desktop to run windows xp program. YOu need to purchase a licensed version of windows xp or vista to use it on mac with these programs(Fusion and Parallels Desktop). Windows xp is running fin eon parallels so I install vista on my brothers mac computer but vista is running to slow on Parallels Desktop. so I installed Fusion just to see how vista will run on it and as compare tom parallels desktop vista runs faster on fusion.