Thread: My Windows Live Mail Program Doesn't work.

My Windows Live Mail Program Doesn't work.

I do not know what the problem with the Windows Live Program is. I tried starting up this morning but I cannot get it to start. I am really worried with this thing. Can you all please tell me how this thing can be brought back to the work? I am definitely sure that I did not install any other application on the system and every other thing was working well till this morning. Can you all please suggest me something? I will be really grateful to you.

Re: My Windows Live Mail Program Doesn't work.

This morning I have also found the same thing with the Windows Live Mail. It is giving me some errors and I do not know what should be done so that I can get rid of this thing. I am really new to this and I do not want to lose it at this time. I have the Windows 7 installed on the system and if there is some problem with the compatibility issue with the OS then please let me know about that. Also please tell me something that will really help because I want a working solution as I am hanged with my work. Please io am waiting for the solutions to come, please make it fast.

Well by looking at both the cases that have been posted here I think that the only possible solution that can be given here is the uninstallation and reinstallation of the Windows Live Mail. I do not think that it can be caused because of the compatibility issues. I think that this time there is nothing for which we can blame or can make Microsoft the culprit for this. Hope that the reinstallation will really help you. Happy to help Always.

Just follow the steps below and you will be able to install and configure the Windows Live Mail. As I think that there must have been some problem with the configuration. A better step or advice will be clean installation:
    • When using Live Mail for the first time, it will ask you to configure email accounts. You must enter your email ID and password.