Thread: Program for teaching in the projector

Program for teaching in the projector

I sit as a MacBook, where I had to reinstall Windows, since I had to use a program that school provided. Something I use Parallels Desktop.

But now when I use the program to keep learning on a projector, I can not use the extended screens. The only thing that I have on my screen is going to clone the screens, and then see the students 'notes'. The point is just to see photo.

Is there anyone who know if there are any similar program, where I can have a small image, plus my notes on my screen, and only the image that students should look at the projector?

I'm a poor student, so I write instead of all my lessons to a similar mac program, instead of running to buy me a new computer.

Re: Program for teaching in the projector

Which program are you using in Windows? For presentations, I would have gone for the Open Office suite (free) and used the program Impress. But I have not tested this with two different "outputs" but it's certainly worth trying out. Open Office is running "natively" in OS X now, unlike before.

IMPRESS is a truly outstanding tool for creating effective multimedia presentations. Your presentations will stand out with 2D and 3D clip art, special effects, animation, and high-impact drawing tools.IMPRESS supports multiple monitors, so that presenters can look at something else while presenting their slides on a projector. A complete range of Views are supported: Drawing / Outline / Slides / Notes / Handouts to meet all the needs of presenters and audiences, plus an optional multi-pane view to put all the tools at your fingertips.