Thread: BPOS Office Communicator integration with other IM's

BPOS Office Communicator integration with other IM's

Hi. I have just started using Office Communicator and I am really new to it. On the trial basis I have started it in BPO's. The only problem that I am facing here is that, I am not able to add contacts that uses messengers like Google Talk or Yahoo Messenger or Live Messengers to the communicator. I am pretty sure about running everything else like mail, sharepoint, communicator and live meeting, etc.I think that there should be an option for this, and I am really sure that there was an option. If any of you there come to know any thing regarding this I would be very much thankful to you.

Re: BPOS Office Communicator integration with other IM's

The answer to your question goes in this way, yes it is possible in the current offering of BPO's, and it is possible if you have On Premises Office Communications Server 2007 R2. Now everyone there, I would like to tell you all that I am also running OC BPO's and I am interested in federation services in this architecture. I know that there is no such feature having ETA, but would be interested to know that if that is requested as new feature, or if it is on the way.

What you have asked for is absolutely sensible and is correct. BPO's do not support federation for sure, but my team is looking into it and if more information regarding this will be available I will let you know for sure. For you Dwarner, I have really something for you, that there is, no ETA for this feature currently in the market. Actually this feature is highly requested and willingly waiting for this feature to be offered.