Thread: Conversion of excel data into sql database.

Conversion of excel data into sql database.

I am a student of first year junior college and I am interested in making my carrier in Information technology i have taken IT in my first year and have a well knowledge of basics of computer application. And I have quite knowledge of SQL database . Actually I want to know that how to convert the data of Microsoft excel so that we can store it easily in sql database. Do you have any idea about the conversion of excel data into sql database please guide me.

Re: Conversion of excel data into sql database.

As you are a student of junior and you have a good knowledge of computer basics but before that i want to tell you that A database consists of an organized collection of data for one or more uses.It is related to database management systems. As you want to know how to convert the excel data into sql database. For this you can use software which I will recommend you for this type of conversion is the "SQL Converter 2 for Excel" which you can download from many sites through Google.

I will suggest you to use SQL converter for this type of conversion. It will definitely work you can download from the website of Microsoft there many benefits of using this software they are as follows :
    1.You will not have to format the data of the excel since this software will figure out each fields which have to formatted to be loaded by the server.
    2.It will layout the sql database through the same spreadsheet.
    3.User can enter the data by thier own.
    4.It avoid the mismatch of the data type.

These type of conversions needed by the web designer to provide their customer a faster result and more complex websites which require databases.