Thread: Xml file in Silverlight

Xml file in Silverlight

Hello,
    I am very new in the Silverlight corner. I have written a program (C # Application) in which I can save my training data. The whole is stored in an XML file. I have also created a Silverlight project which I created with the help of Visifire diagrams. Now I want to use the training data from the Application in the Silverlight application and create charts from them. I copy later on the xap file to my server up and tie it into my HTML page. How do I get the best out. I would love to work with the same object as in C # Application. Is it possible to de-serialization the XML? The whole process of creating diagrams is running locally to me. So Silverlight is likely also access my hard drive. What are all the possibilities of xml file in silverlight? Any advice or suggestion or description of xml file n sivleright is appreciated. Thank you.

Re: Xml file in Silverlight

I have not understood the problem yet. Can not you just migrate your existing code, read the XML file and produce it at your diagrams? How can processes the XML data here in the forum already in various topics. The C # code you can reuse should as far as if you are using, etc., for example, the XMLReader. With the local disk access, there can be problems (including a couple of topics is below), but if you have the XML file on your Web server available do, you can download it via HTTP and simple process. That will probably be the best.
    These are some of the similar threads, please check
    1) How to create SilverLight Components
    2) How to integrate Silverlight technology to Asp.net applications