Thread: Office 2007 installation gives error 25004 config.xml not specified

Office 2007 installation gives error 25004 config.xml not specified

I am a teacher, and I have downloaded free Microsoft Office Professional 2007 on my new computer. When I try to install, it gives me error 25004.Config.Xml. I cannot even open a Word file (which was read-only it seems that I am not having product key). But I am having a product key, it is well recognized when I run Microsoft Office Professional 2007 but it remains locked to error 25004 and I cannot save from Word since no file opens up, what to do? Why Office 2007 installation gives error 25004 config.xml not specified.

Re: Office 2007 installation gives error 25004 config.xml not specified

If you are facing this problem then I will suggest you to uninstall Microsoft office 2007 then use windows Installer CleanUp. Use this for cleaning up your computer system and after cleaning this software I will suggest you to install Microsoft office 2007 in your system. I am sure that this will solve your problem. If you have any other problem then let me know I will try to solve the problem as soon as possible.

I have windows XP home service pack 2 version 2002 (bought independently of the computer), and the Office 2007 package (installed by a friend, I have not the CD). By turning on the computer all the files and documents had disappeared from the desktop and "my documents". I found them in "workstation": "disc C: Documents and settings" and I copied or moved (I cannot remember) to the office to retrieve them. But when I try to open (or open Word, Excel) I am getting the error message.