Thread: Audition for multitrack recording

Audition for multitrack recording

Hello,
    I am very new to the audio and video editing. I have heard that adobe audition is the best software for audio editing, but I have very less idea regarding the same. Now I am expecting some more information on the multi task recoding with audition. Also, I have never used audition, please tell me about this software. Also, if you can recommend me some alternative to this, it would be helpful. Thank you.

Re: Audition for multi task recording

Brief description on Adobe Audition :

Description:
    Adobe Audition 1.5 is a professional audio editing environment. Designed for professional audio and video the most demanding, Adobe Audition includes features designed for mixing, editing and processing of audio effects. Its flexibility, combined with exceptional ease of use and precise tools, lets you compose rich sounds and nuances of impeccable quality.

Complete audio studio
    Run all your digital audio tasks within the same application: multitrack editing, changing wave mono and stereo audio effects, loop editing functions and burning CDs.

Video support extended
    Easily change the audio tracks of video viewing the video in the timeline. You can import many file formats: AVI, native DV, MPEG, WMV, etc. ..

Audio effects and DSP tools powerful
    Work with more than 50 tools and effects of digital signal processing (DSP), analytical tools and mastering, audio restoration features and third-party DirectX plug-ins and VST.

Mixing multitrack performance

In the window multitrack, record, mix and edit up to 128 stereo tracks, with 32 entries, real-time effects, the functions of equalization on each track, playback video files and MIDI, etc..

Exceptional sound quality
    Record, edit and mix high-resolution 32-bit files with sample rates up to 10 MHz, including standard rate: 44.1 kHz (CD quality), 88.2 kHz, 96 kHz (DVD) and 192 kHz.

Audio Restoration