Thread: For Game users Core i7 or amd phenom

For Game users Core i7 or amd phenom

Hello,
    I am a professional game player, i am planning to buy a brand new computer. I need some advice from you guys. What is the best processor for a gamer, intel core i7 or amd phenom? I have a very less knowledge about this. Any more discussion on this is appreciated. Please explain me the difference between these. Thank you.

Re: For Game users Core i7 or amd phenom

The evolution of CPU has abandoned the race for the frequency to turn to the multiplication of execution cores. If the beginnings were hard-working, applications being only very few multi-threaded, things have since changed, and many software effectively manage parallelism become the new holy grail in terms of performance. Still, since the onset of the first Quad-Core (Dual In fact, two within a single CPU to start), the CPU general public remained "glued" to the fateful figure 4. It is now more appropriate, since Intel first, and AMD in turn, have launched the CPU with no less than six hearts. They now they bring a new level of performance where as with each expansion, they are ahead of supply software capable of profiting as many hearts? What about the comparative performance of two new high-end Intel and AMD?

One can always monocore performs only one task at a time and a minimum of two multicore. So even with a single CPU to 7GHz there will always be a poor beam by multi-core Proc to 2 jobs running simultaneously (unless they are very heavy each). I laugh to see it there 's about it 8 years a 12x DX2 / 66 exploded the perf of a P4 1400MHz on multithreaded computations (many threads running) the user him what he wants is that He turns on his computer, the net and matte a video without launching, but it's slow. Therefore it is multicore.