Thread: Adobe CMM Configuration

Adobe CMM Configuration

Hi everyone, I am working for an software organization uses the Adobe CMM and Adobe ACE (embedded in the Adobe PDF Library) in our limitation of RIP software for Windows and Mac operating system.

I wanted to ask something which I have is weather the Adobe CS applications' CMM configuration can make interface with different applications with the help of Adobe CMM or ACE on the same machine ? Specifically, the BPC and Dither options which can commonly be configured in an ini file.

Re: Adobe CMM Configuration

I am not a programmer and nor have any experience regarding this but this can be solved with the help of little bit changes in the configuration . You have to do something in this scenario..

I am using AdobeCmm in my own project . I used dynamic link library AdobeCmm and connected with the function call SHGetFolderPath. In order to find the specified parameters from a local directory.I hope, it would be helpful for you. I would be glad if you solve your issues using these guidelines..

I have installed the Adobe Color Management Module more than 2 weeks ago from the official website of the adobe..

But I got some problem to use this..When I launched the File Info dialog in Photoshop CS4 and a blank window with black screen . This is the same went for the Kuler window and other extensions within the Window menu. I moved through the reconfiguration preferences, reinstallation PS and reinstallation of my video driver. I am not sure what exactly going on but I hope, you all would suggest me something about this ....

I have also downloaded the new one and made the reinstallation of the CMM and the issue getting repeated again and again.