Thread: Mac Adobe Reader 9 Opening PDFXML Problem

Mac Adobe Reader 9 Opening PDFXML Problem

I have recently installed the Adobe Reader and the Mars plugin into my Reader and when I move to open up the PDFXML file in adobe Reader then it started crashing on me, even though I have download the proper version of the Mars plugin and installed successfully also ..

Is there any serious causes for such issue ? The PDFXML Inspector of course has no issues at all opening the file but then again it is not trying to render the document , So that's to be expected. I am a newbie for Mac platform, but I am pretty sure that I have gotten this all installed properly...

Re: Mac Adobe Reader 9 Opening PDFXML Problem

Actually, The plugin that you have installed is not a proper choice and I think there is some bugs in the downloaded plugin. You need to go for the re-downloading of the same plugin with proper way. Your PDFXML file don't have any issue because it is opening properly in the PDFXML inspector. You have downloaded the wrong or incorrect plugin.. Just move on to the official site again and download the same named plugin properly..

I have installed the Adobe Reader and also committed the updates to version 9.2.0.124. When I try to open up any of the common Mars pdfxml files then I receives an error message as :

"This document could not be opened because the plug-in required to view PDFXML files is not available".
    I have checked the plugins screen within the Reader =>Help menu and the Mars pdfxml plug-in is no longer there. I have already tried to perform the reinstallation and it is running the pdfxml_p2_acrobat9plugin_091508.msi but that also not seems so feasible to open this file. Is this plugin not compatible for 9.2 or does the installer required to get updated as well?