Thread: Pinnacle Studio takes long time

Pinnacle Studio takes long time

Hello,
    I am new to this software, I began to play with it and then for example I decided to create the film. AVI, it estimates the size of my file to about 70MB. It start building, it puts a lot of time (I stopped it because it took long time). I have a P4 3GHz. I saw in the help menu, it was indeed a time, but it scares me if I have an hour of video to be processed for example. If you know what is the exact reason of this then please let me know.

Re: Pinnacle Studio takes long time

I use Studio and I have the same problem. I'm making with my new digital acquisition and digital camcorder analogize with my old 8mm camcorder. In both cases when I want to create a disc that takes more than four hours to create the record. I dedicated a hard drive to my video. I have enough space on my disk system for creation of temporary files. I resigned myself to wait but if someone have a solution is welcome.
    My Settings
    P IV 3.6Gh, Geforse 5200 video card 128 MB, HDD 80 GB SATA (Windows XP installed on it), an IDE hard drive 120 GB dedicated video.

To put the downloaded pinnacle perforations on their site (starts with pinnacle studio 9.4.2 then 9.4.3) it resolved the problem of rendering too long. Attention that it is still unexplained crashes for me (and never the same and discouraging those) I tried the Lead Video Studio 9, Pinnacle direct competition. If you find the combination to walk normally pinnacle I am taking the software. Any more addition to this topic is appreciated.

I just bought a new PIV 2GHZ, I re-install all my programs except my pinnacle Studio9 which I probably lost the serial number (I had burned in a household box CDs on which the serial number was labeled, what can I do?? I guess is this correct, if I am wrong then please guide me with the correct.