Thread: Explosion/breaking things with Cinema 4D

Explosion/breaking things with Cinema 4D

First, I am fairly new to c4d so I hope you have a simple solution to this that I do not know yet. Also, I'm using the 5.11 Demo, As I have access to all the features. Now, I've noticed a couple of ways to shatter the initial text. With the explosion FX I can invest the time for all the components fit together, but I can not figure out how to get to interact with the ground. If you use an object of the fracture and rigid body labels, of course, I have the dynamics of soil, but I can not figure out how to reverse it, or make the pieces vibrate to the case. For now I'm thinking it may have to use the momentum to break, do that and then play back in After Effects for the final scene, but I'm waiting for is a way to do this in c4d. I also want some sort of camera movement, while the pieces are coming together to form the word, and would be much easier if I have no plan to move the camera backwards. Can anyone suggest an elegant solution for this?

Re: Explosion/breaking things with Cinema 4D

Okay, so going with the solution "backwards", I figured out how to vibrate the tag parts vibrate keyframes after the parts have been established. In this way, When I play upside down, parts begin to vibrate and then begin to slide towards the formation of the word. So far so good, but otherwise I can not understand. I really do not want the initial "explosion" of the object of the fracture. I not only the pieces fall on the ground instead of the explosion and then falling. With the explosion of pieces, seems a bit odd played backwards, because the pieces a little fly back into place instead of "track" the cards and instead, if that makes sense. So is there any way to use the broken object, so that the pieces just naturally react to the dynamics of gravity in place of the first explosion?