Thread: How to install and use mkvdts2ac3

How to install and use mkvdts2ac3

As I got some stuff regarding mkvdts2ac3 from other sources on the internet. I got some interesting thing, we can be able to change mkv dts to ac3 audio without converting the complete file. The mkvdts2ac3.sh is truly straightforward , but I am not sure about the procedure for installation :

libdca - DTS to WAV decoder
    aften - WAV to AC3 encoder

Some installation guidelines suggests that you have to use the command line argument but I am not getting how to do this . Anyone have any idea about this ? Thank you very much....

Re: How to install and use mkvdts2ac3

I am also a newbie for mac OS and don't really got the complexities of terminal and all very well manner. So, I am just thinking that swapping to Bootcamp for it because Windows apparently contains some well and simple GUI apps for exactly as . I will keep into the mac side a bit after and try it when I got this properly what I am really doing. It kinda sucks but he suggest 13 mins to convert a 2hr audio track, So this is not a very complex inconvenience.

So you are one of the Apple TV user and you got that this can play 720p video yeah ? Well getting your points that 720p to play very well with your Apple TV might become a nightmare as such performed for me. There are several limitations you might have to think about just finding a Mac Mini, install Plex, and be performed with this.

If your MKV has AC3 instead of DTS then you need to just quit from such steps ! I am going to show you some needed components that would be used ion this procedure .

Apple TV with XBMC
    Mac or Linux PC
    Xcode (for Macs)
    Patience