Thread: Help needed for nCloth in Maya!!

Help needed for nCloth in Maya!!

Hello, I am quite new in the world of Maya dynamics, and I'd like to get into the creation of an nCloth ... So, I try, I read, I do as I say, but my mesh does not divide when creating the nCloth. The nCloth node is created and everything, just the subdivision does not apply. Let me explain how I did.
    I created a level, non-subdivided, I go nCloth-> create nCloth. First, when I created my first nCloth, I did not "nucleus" in the dropdown menu solver, I have only "Create New Solver". I do not know if the problem comes from there. If I create another, I "nucleus" in this same menu. So here, if anyone knows or it may come, I can not wait to play with the options of this tool which looks very formidable. Thank you in advance.

Re: Help needed for nCloth in Maya!!

The first automatically creates Nucleus nCloth. The second asks whether you want to use the first system Nuclus or create another. So everything is normal. Then, you want your nCloth "divided" your flat. I am not able to understand that why do not divide your flat front with a smooth, and then you make your nCloth?? Hope that will help you in your work.!!

I do not know how to use nCloth .. I get to actually use it but the problem is that I have to press play to be able to see is an animation. How to not have the animation? I have just made a kind of photo not a 3d movie. I am not able to understand how to resolve that. Someone over there please explain me about this.!!

I think that you are going wrong somewhere. I have never faced such issue.. This is a simulation of the physics of your tissues, you're forced to have to get a result. For your "picture", you just have to render a single frame when you want, it's not more complicated than that. The animations are a succession of images that scroll for a picture, just not to take any of these images.