Thread: Configuring TMG 2010 in Hyper-V

Configuring TMG 2010 in Hyper-V

Hi folks,
    I am having a problems while configuring TMG 2010 in Hyper-V. I have tried to do lot of things but I was not successful. So thought to take some help from you guys. Please provide me with the needful information. I am fairly new to both HyperV and TMG so I might have went wrong. Needs your help desperately.

Re: Configuring TMG 2010 in Hyper-V

If a library contains a folder that has his name in an accent you will not be able to file documents through ISA or TMG. It will be shown an error of access denied 401 with an error code 12209 on the ISA and TMG as to make him an internal error 500 with error code 12202. This problem is known, especially for countries using the Latin accents. In fact ISA / TMG blocking http POST with an accent for a default encoding (Unicode vs. HighBit). This occurs when you use authentication using forms. To work around this problem, you can disable forms authentication and use HTTP authentication. However, this change makes many impacts. Firstly an aesthetic point of view, you may have already customized the login form and then is so much more than just a pretty even natively popup authentication.
    (\__/)
    (='.'=) This is Bunny. Copy and paste bunny into your
    (")_(") signatureto help him gain world domination

This problem underinsured motorist When the conditions are true following :
    • In the Web listener That the SharePoint Web publishing rule uses, HTML Form Authentication IS configured.
    • The Web Client Send a POST request to the SharePoint Web site.
    • The URL of the POST request contains extended characters.