Thread: How to work on audio editing in Ubuntu

How to work on audio editing in Ubuntu

I am a newbie in Linux OS. I want to use some audio tools for mixing and generating new sound tracks. I had use some basic converter tools before but now I want to move one step ahead to work on advance audio editing. I want to use a Linux PC for that. I have an Ubuntu notebook with me. What are the possibilities offered in Linux for audio mixing.

Re: How to work on audio editing in Ubuntu

A numerous newbie’s to a Linux allocation (operating system), in addition known as a distro or essence, have questions regarding Linux audio competence. Those who do not contain questions are frequently the ones who begin their Linux familiarity with a distro that integrated proprietary code such as MP3 encoders and decoders. The standard consumer does not care to know why or how they are capable to play their audio Compact Discs (CD's), Digital Versatile Discs (DVD's), MP3 files, etc. They immediately desire multimedia to run without having to do anything supplementary once the operating system is installed.

The Ogg Vorbis is an audio compression arrangement analogous to additional formats necessary to play digital music such as MP3. On the other hand, Ogg Vorbis is free, open, and without patents. The Ogg is the name of the container arrangement for together audio and video at the same time as vorbis is an unambiguous compression scheme. You may in addition hear the term Ogg Theora when referring to digital video playback.

The Supporters of open source software powerfully give confidence autonomous film makers, musical artists and additional who allocate works to utilize the Ogg Vorbis or Ogg Theora formats. There are comprehensible benefits to making such a choice. You be able to get hold of the software free of accusation desirable to listen to Ogg Vorbis. It is actually nice tool with advance characteristics.