Thread: What are the features of XML schemas?

What are the features of XML schemas?

Hello friends,
    I have recently started learning the Open XML Format SDK 1.0, so I am not having much idea about it. While going through the notes in which the features of XML schemas are explained was not enough for me to understand.!! So I thought to take some help from you guys. Please tell me what are the features of XML schemas? Since I am new to this topic, any other information related to the topic will be grateful.

Re: What are the features of XML schemas?

XML Schema is a description language document format XML to define the structure of an XML document. An instance of an XML Schema is somewhat equivalent to a type of document. XML Schema take however many differences with the DTD: it allows for example to identify areas of validity for the value of a field, then it is not possible in a DTD, however, it does not define entities, XML Schema is itself an XML document, while documents are DTD.

Microsoft has introduced support for XML schemas defined by the client in Word and Excel and improved support for XML in Office. Developers can then use the data to an XML format tailored to business processes they are trying to improve or source of corporate data available. Being able to use the XML schema that you set for your business allows for more flexible connection to your corporate data and translations easier for them to customize their presentation to the needs of different types of users.