Thread: How to Remove the Template Name and Routing Slip Information from MS Word?

How to Remove the Template Name and Routing Slip Information from MS Word?

Hello friends,
    I am new user for the Microsoft Office, so I don't know much about it. I know the basic things like to save the documents, print it, etc. But when something comes about an advanced part, I am rookie at that time. Since I have started learning about the templates in Word 2003, I want to know more about it. So please tell me how to Remove the Template Name and Routing Slip Information from MS Word.?? Since I am new to this topic, please provide information in details.

Re: How to Remove the Template Name and Routing Slip Information from MS Word?

Since you are new to this topic, I would like to explain you some basic things that are needed for understanding the concepts. All documents created in Word are based on a template. By default, this is the Normal.dot template file, located in the Templates folder. However, you can create a document that is based on a different template in another location. The path and name of this template is stored in the document properties. To view the template name and location, click Properties on the File menu and then click the Summary tab. Hope that now you can view the template name and the location of that template.

If you send a document via email using a distribution list, routing information can be connected to the document. To remove this information from the document, you must save the document in a format that does not retain information from the distribution list. Also talking about the template, even if you are not sending the template with the document, the document retains the name and location of the template.
    Just a reply to say thank you for these links and posts I have a lot to read and learn now!

To change the template name and location not identify values, follow the steps that are mentioned below :