Thread: How to change the Font Tab, Border Tab in the dialog box Format Cells?

How to change the Font Tab, Border Tab in the dialog box Format Cells?

Hi friends,
    I am very new to the Microsoft Office. But still I know about the Word but an Excel seems to be tough for me. I don't know much about it and neither I have done any course of it. Since my brother is using it I am getting very eager to know about it. So I thought to ask you people. Please tell me how to change the Font Tab, Border Tab in the dialog box Format Cells? Reply me soon.!!

Re: How to change the Font Tab, Border Tab in the dialog box Format Cells?

To move to a new line while option Wrap is automatically selected, press ALT + ENTER while typing your text in the formula bar. The selection of the Fit can reduce the font size of text in the cell until the cell can be displayed. This function is very useful when you do not want to have to change the column width for a column completely. The font size applied remains unchanged. The Merge Cells option combines two or more selected cells into a single cell. A "merged cell" is a single cell created by combining two or more cells. The reference cell associated with a merged cell is as shown in the upper left of the selected range of cells at the origin.

The Guidance section allows you to indicate the amount of rotation of the text contained in a selected cell. Use a number of positions in the Degree box to rotate the selected text from the lower left to upper right corner of the cell. Use negative degrees to rotate the text from upper left to lower right of the selected cell. To display text vertically from top to bottom, click the Text box under Orientation vertical. The text, numbers and formulas of the cell then appear as a stack.