Thread: How to install PHP for IIS on Windows XP?

How to install PHP for IIS on Windows XP?

I am new to the PHP. I have done little coding, only the basic in PHP which I did at college. Now I want to install it on my personal machine. But I don't know how to install PHP.! I am having Windows XP as my operating system. I have tried to install the PHP by reading the instructions from the Web. But that was not succeeded. So can anyone tell me how to install PHP for IIS on Windows XP? Please help me by giving the proper instructions.!!
    Last edited by Soumen; 28-01-2010 at 04:08 PM.
    QTechnology Ultra-Quiet ATX PSU 460W I MSI K8N Neo4-F I AMD Opteron 144 CABNE0545 2.66Ghz I 2 x 512MB RAM I 380GB Maxtor SATAI Raid0 Hard Drive I 40GB Maxtor IDE Hard Drive I Nvidia GeForce 7900GTX I Win XP Home Service Pack 2 I Soundblaster Xtreme Fidelity Fatal1ty I Mercury Home Theater HT-4500

Re: How to install PHP on Windows XP?

For installing the PHP for IIS on the Windows XP, you will have to follow the steps :
    1. First, you will have to install IIS 5.1 on Windows XP.
    2. Then Go to the Control Panel. In Control Panel select the Add / Remove option. Then click on the "Add/Remove Windows Components". After that check the option "Internet Information Services".
    3. Your IIS (Internet Information Service) is now installed. Now you must get the correct files for php5.
    4. After downloading PHP, place the files in "C:\php" after extracting the first file that you downloaded. Then extract the PECL modules to "C:\php\ext".
    5. You will have to rename the C:\php\php.ini-recommended to C:\php\php.ini and then COPY it to C:\Windows.
    6. Open both the php.ini file you have now and uncomment cgi.force_redirect in php.ini and set it to 0.

Hope that after following the above steps you will able to install the PHP for IIS on the Windows XP.

Re: How to install PHP for IIS on Windows XP?